The Creation of a Team… In FIFA 12

The statement in the design is actually true.

As I am a fan of the old game of foot-to-ball, I take much pleasure in playing ‘the beautiful game’. In real life, I am an amazing talent. Not really, but this is my blog, so I can get away with saying such things. Since the past two years of so, I have taken a liking to playing EA Sports FIFA titles. I had bought FIFA 10 on the PlayStation 3 as well as FIFA 11. Naturally, when FIFA 12 was announced with a raft of new changes, I felt obliged to part with my hard-earned cash again; Only this time, I went overboard and bought it on 3 platforms: PlayStation 3, X-Box 360 and PC. All I can say is that I like beating people, and all of my friends own different gaming platforms.

Playing on the PC I became pretty bored of playing the same old league with the same teams and same outcomes. So I stumbled across the EA Sports Creation Centre. At the Creation Centre you can create your own teams, players and tournaments. So as a test, I decided to make a team based on the group I play games with, IMD. Because I know these people quite well, I was able to figure out where to put everyone in the team. With the team in place and tactics nailed, me being ever the perfectionist, I wanted the team to look good and look like a legitimate football team within the world of FIFA. This is why I enlisted the help of my friend Andrew Evans (you may have seen me go on about his blog a couple of times).

I asked Andrew to help me design the team crest and he come up with a few good designs. The final design was the one you see at the top of this post. It looks good and goes well into the game. Now I find myself playing FIFA more than ever since I can use my team to play the likes of Arsenal and Liverpool etc.

About Keith

Aspiring Games Designer. Funnily enough, studying the art of Games Design at University of the Arts London.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Game Screenshots, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment